Best Samsung Microwave in Egypt (2026)

The best Samsung microwaves in Egypt for 2026: a 20L glass-door solo, a 40L solo, and a 40L grill, compared on price, ratings, and listing gaps.

Best overall Samsung MS20A3010AH Solo Microwave with Full Glass Door, 20L, White Last verified price 7,900 EGP · price checked 7 August 2026

We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Check price on Amazon.eg See all picks

Verdict: Samsung MS20A3010AH remains a 20L reference with its own earlier price date. In the September 26, 2026 checks, the Samsung 40L solo was about 11,148 EGP and the MG40DG5525AGSG 40L grill about 11,686 EGP, a roughly 538 EGP item-price difference. The grill listing states an international warranty. Choose by the exact functions, usable space and warranty terms; the new prices do not refresh the older rating evidence.

Our picks

Cards follow the verdict order. From the second card on, open a card for its details.

Best overall

Samsung MS20A3010AH Solo Microwave with Full Glass Door, 20L, White

Samsung

Last price we verified: 7,900 EGP (as of August 2026) · check the current price (opens in a new tab)

Advantages

  • The largest rating base in this Samsung group (246 ratings averaging 4.2)
  • A full glass door stated in the listing
  • Simple dual-dial controls for daily reheating
  • The listing states a one-year warranty

Before you buy

  • 20L is tighter than the 40L models on this page
  • It costs about double a local 20L model of the same capacity

Best for: A buyer who wants the Samsung name at 20L with a full glass door.

Skip if: Capacity is your priority, or you are not willing to pay the brand premium over a local 20L unit.

Evidence checked 4 items

Price checked: 7 August 2026

Largest solo

Samsung 40L Solo Microwave, dial + buttons, LED display, Black

Samsung

Last price we verified: 11,148 EGP (as of September 2026) · check the current price (opens in a new tab)

Best for: A larger household that wants a 40L solo with a local warranty stated on the listing.

Open detailsClose details: Samsung 40L Solo Microwave, dial + buttons, LED display, Black

Advantages

  • 40L of capacity for large trays and containers
  • Dial and button controls with an LED display
  • A 4.3 average from 35 ratings
  • The listing states a local warranty

Before you buy

  • A far smaller rating base than our top pick
  • A large unit that needs generous counter space

Best for: A larger household that wants a 40L solo with a local warranty stated on the listing.

Skip if: 20L to 25L covers your use, or your counter space is tight.

Evidence checked 4 items

Price checked: 26 September 2026

40L with a grill

Samsung MG40DG5525AGSG Grill Microwave, 40L

Samsung

Last price we verified: 11,686 EGP (as of September 2026) · check the current price (opens in a new tab)

Best for: A buyer who needs 40L and browning in one unit and accepts a small rating base.

Open detailsClose details: Samsung MG40DG5525AGSG Grill Microwave, 40L

Advantages

  • 40L of capacity with a grill in one unit
  • The highest average in the group (4.4)
  • The listing states an international warranty

Before you buy

  • Only 19 ratings, the smallest base on this page and below the bar we are comfortable with
  • About 1,250 EGP more than the 40L solo
  • The September 26, 2026 listing states an international warranty; local coverage is not established.

Best for: A buyer who needs 40L and browning in one unit and accepts a small rating base.

Skip if: You buy on the strength of a large rating base, or you will not really use the grill.

Evidence checked 4 items

Price checked: 26 September 2026

Not sure yet? Try our tools: Set your budget and get a lineup

Compare the options

Model TypeCapacityRating base
Samsung MS20A3010AH Solo, glass door 20L 246 ratings (4.2)
Samsung 40L solo Solo digital 40L 35 ratings (4.3)
Samsung MG40DG5525AGSG Grill digital 40L 19 ratings (4.4)

Prices are left out of this table because not every price on this page was checked in the last 60 days. Each pick's card shows the last price we verified and a link to the current listing.

Samsung MS20A3010AH remains a 20L reference with its own earlier price date. In the September 26, 2026 checks, the Samsung 40L solo was about 11,148 EGP and the MG40DG5525AGSG 40L grill about 11,686 EGP, a roughly 538 EGP item-price difference. The grill listing states an international warranty. Choose by the exact functions, usable space and warranty terms; the new prices do not refresh the older rating evidence.

Why pay the Samsung premium?

Samsung’s value here is not a spec number above the cheaper models, and on service we publish nothing, because we have not verified any Egyptian repair or parts network ourselves. The premium is visible in the price: a 20L Samsung costs about double a local 20L unit of the same capacity. You are buying service and a name, not extra litres, and that is a legitimate call as long as you make it knowingly. To place Samsung against the whole field, start with our best microwave in Egypt guide.

What the full glass door adds

The MS20A3010AH listing states a full glass door: one continuous smooth surface instead of a framed, split door, so it wipes down more easily and gives a clearer view of the food without opening it. Treat that as a finish and cleaning difference, not a performance one. The listing itself does not state the cavity material or interior coating, so do not read anything about the inside from the look of the door.

40L solo or the MG40 grill?

The gap between the two is about 1,250 EGP, and it buys the top grill element that browns toast, gratins, or chicken pieces. But a second gap matters more than price: the solo carries 35 ratings and the MG40 only 19, which is below the bar we are comfortable with before recommending a model confidently. We keep the MG40 on this page because it is already a published pick of ours, and we state the small rating base plainly instead of hiding it. If browning is not a real part of your cooking, the solo costs less and cleans more easily, because there is no upper element collecting grease.

The 23L model: no offer to buy when we checked

The Samsung 23L with dual dials and an LED display was a reasonable mid-size option in our lists, and it carries 61 ratings averaging 4.4. But its listing showed no main offer on Amazon.eg when we checked on 8 August 2026, so there was no main price to rely on. That is why it is not among this page’s picks and why we give it no price: a rating average alone is not a reason to buy from a listing with no main offer. If a main offer returns, confirm the new price before comparing it against the 20L.

Ownership cost and service

No single bill estimate fits every home: how often you run it, for how long, and how much food you heat matter more than the capacity number alone. Bigger units need more counter width and clearance for the door to swing, so measure the spot instead of choosing on litres. On cleaning, the solo models are easier than the grill because there is no upper browning element. One last point worth your attention: the three listings here state three different warranty types (one year, local, international) with no duration or coverage detail, so ask the seller for the exact terms before paying rather than assuming a global name means identical service on every model.

Which model fits you?

Choose the MS20A3010AH if you want Samsung at the lowest price here with the most mature rating base. Choose the 40L solo if capacity is the real reason to upgrade and its stated local warranty reassures you. The MG40 earns its place only if you need 40L and a grill in one unit and accept 19 ratings. Compare current microwave prices before paying, and our how to choose a microwave guide helps you size the cavity and the counter first.

If you are comparing global brands against each other, see our best LG microwaves, which play in the large-grill tier at a lower price. If budget is the main driver, our best Jac microwaves start from a far cheaper tier.

Bottom line

Samsung sells a name here more than it sells specs, and whether that is a fair trade is your call. The MS20A3010AH is the sensible entry with a respectable rating base, the 40L solo is the capacity pick, and the MG40 stays conditional on your accepting its small rating count. Before paying, confirm external dimensions, warranty terms, and the live price, and browse all microwave pages if you want to compare local brands like Fresh and Tornado.

About this guide

Last updated

Research based on published specifications, without hands-on testing. How we choose

Prices are checked per product; the oldest check on this page:

This analysis is based on published information from Amazon.eg.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Samsung microwave in Egypt right now?

The Samsung MS20A3010AH is our first pick: a 20L solo with a full glass door at ≈ 7,900, carrying 246 ratings averaging 4.2, the largest rating base in this selected Samsung group. If capacity is the reason you are upgrading, the 40L solo at ≈ 10,999 is the logical step.

Why is there no Samsung 23L model in these picks?

The 23L model with dual dials and an LED display carries 61 ratings averaging 4.4, but its listing showed no main offer on Amazon.eg when we checked on 8 August 2026, so there was no main price to rely on. We do not rank or price a model with no main offer, so we left it here as an honest note instead of a recommendation.

Should I choose the Samsung 40L solo or the MG40 grill?

The price gap is about 1,250 EGP, and it buys a top grill element that browns the surface. But there is a second gap that matters more: the solo carries 35 ratings and the MG40 only 19. If browning is not a real part of your cooking, the solo costs less and is easier to clean.

Is Samsung service available in Egypt?

We publish nothing about Samsung's service network in Egypt, because we have not verified it ourselves. What the listings do state is the warranty, and the three here state three different types (one year, local, international) with no duration or coverage detail, so ask the seller for the exact warranty terms before paying.

What does the full glass door actually add?

The MS20A3010AH listing states a full glass door, which is one continuous smooth surface instead of a framed, split door: easier to wipe and a clearer view of the food without opening it. That is a door difference, not a performance one, and the listing does not state the cavity material, so do not read anything about the inside from the door.